MEOWING UP THE WRONG TREE

¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨¨

YOU can’t make this shit up. Just hours after I posted the piece below about people taking a greater interest in animals than in their fellow man, this showed up on my doorstep (looking rather pathetic, I might add):

And is he giving me the skunk eye?

Needless to say, I didn’t let him inside, but if anyone would like to give him a good home…

9 Responses to “MEOWING UP THE WRONG TREE”

  1. matt burgard Says:

    I think that cat just got laid off at the Courant…

  2. 45vinyljunkie Says:

    C’mon, Adam. Let the cat in and give it a good home. Besides, you can’t say you’re too busy working to take care of it.

  3. Apparently members of the animal kingdom are reading your blog. Be careful what you say, they know where you live!

  4. Creepy, absolutely creepy. . .I think he’s winking at you, as if to say, “I read your blog about animals, and I’d like to offer a rebuttal.”
    Or he’s just lost.

  5. Looks like the cat from that Stephen King movie, Pet Semetery, that came back to from the dead. But at least feed him, Adam. Wonder what kind of severance package he got from The Courant?

  6. 45vinyljunkie Says:

    Don’t be so negative about this, Adam. I mean, when was the last time some pussy showed up at your door?

  7. Fred the Cat Whisperer Says:

    Although 45vinyljunkie makes a superb point, I think the cat wants to tell you what happened to the last people who lived in your house. Yikes.

  8. I can’t help but notice that this entry generated more comment than anything else you’ve posted. Way to exploit stray pets, Adam.

  9. You can always roast him and eat him later!

Leave a Reply

