NEWSMAKERS IN THE NEWS

Can you match the newsmakers with the news they made last week? The answers are at the bottom of the post.

The Newsmakers

1) Don Imus 2) Susan ‘Cindy Brady’ Olsen

3) Mercury 4) Madonna and A-Rod

5) the Dalai Lama 6) Keira Knightley 7) Jesse Helms

The News

A) Had a completely natural physical reaction to morning radio

B) Sold his Summer Olympics tickets on StubHub

C) Called Barack Obama “a halfway decent candidate”

D) Stopped hating people

E) Continued to shrink

F) Who gives a flying fuck?

•••••••••••

ANSWERS: 1-C, 2-A, 3-E, 4-F, 5-B, 6-E, 7-D

10 Responses to “NEWSMAKERS IN THE NEWS”

  1. I almost had them all correct. . . I matched Helms with “F.”

  2. Even-Keeled Fred Says:

    Sounds like somebody hates Jesse Helms. Tsk tsk goes the left hand.

  3. Honestly, not as far left as you’d think, Fred. Ol’ Jesse was just a WEE bit too conservative for this middle-of-the-roader.

  4. Even-Keeled Fred Says:

    That’s what they all say, Joe. Everybody in Connecticut was a “middle-of-the-roader” until Obama (cue the singing angels!!!) dragged them out of the closet for the primary.

  5. I live in Virginia and I voted for Hillary. I haven’t made up my mind about the Nov. election yet. Any thoughts on it?

  6. Fred Again Says:

    On Virginia, Hillary or your no-decision-yet status? Virginia’s OK, albeit a little close to Washington. And Hillary … well, my condolences over your choice being flattened by the Obama (CUE THE ANGELS!!) machine. And you’re probably the last person who hasn’t made a choice, so I guess they’ll spend millions and millions of dollars courting you.
    P.S.: My original jest was for Adam but thanks for playing along at home! Cheers!

  7. Fred Again Says:

    Actually, Joe, I agree with you. I’d vote for F for all of the choices except Mercury.

  8. Haha. . . I guess there’s always Nader. . .oh man, there’s Adam’s next post.
    Talk soon Fred.

    Joe

  9. My blog, always bringing people together…

    Anyway, I don’t hate Helms. I give the guy credit for being honest about whom he hated and what he opposed. I wish more politicians let us know how they really feel — voting would be a lot easier.

    Regardless, Helms wouldn’t have minded if I did hate him. He seemed to relish the hatred from left-wingers and his reputation as “Senator No” — it’s all that controversy that kept him in the limelight for so long.

    And FYI, this “middle-of-the-roader” didn’t vote in the Democratic primary.

    Thanks for reading, guys.

  10. Fred Again Says:

    Joe got pushed to the “middle” during his stint in Gator Country (or maybe he’s another Joe). Adam, I suspect, couldn’t find the polling place in his new digs. Me … I won’t fucking vote at all.
    Keep up the good work and pay attention on the highway.

Leave a Reply

