Blogging: Masturbation without the payoff

This is the first of many unpleasant truths I hope to touch on, so to speak: Blogging is the new jerking off. It even sounds like a euphemism — “His mom walked in while he was blogging on Jessica Alba!”

You sit alone in your room, imagining some more attractive person out there is interested in you, then you move your hands around without even thinking until you’re spent. Then you feel a little guilty: “Did I really just do that? My blog seemed fun a minute ago, and now I couldn’t care less about it. Talking with someone real might be better. And I think I’m going blind from staring at the screen too long.”

Well, these days you’re nobody unless you blog. And there’s the rub.

So, I’ll give it a shot. And if you’re watching, what the hell kind of pervert are you?

Leave a Reply

